



# 2023 SPIELBERG EVENT

29 June to 2 July 2023

From The Stewards Document 10

To All Teams, All Officials Date 30 June 2023

**Time** 14:22

Title INFRINGEMENT - Practice - track limit violations T1 T9

**Description** INFRINGEMENT - Practice - track limit violations T1 T9

Enclosed Doc 10 - INFRINGEMENT - FP Track Limits T1 T9.pdf

Dennis Dean Istvan Moni Wilhelm Singer

**The Stewards** 





# **SPIELBERG EVENT**

### **29 JUNE TO 2 JULY 2023**

From The Stewards Document 10

To FIA Formula 2 Teams and Officials Date 30 June 2023

Time 14:10

The Stewards, having received reports from the Race Director, have considered the following matters and determine the following:

**Session** Practice

**Fact** Failure to negotiate the turns listed below using the track.

#### Turn 1

						Incident	Lap
Decision		Turn	Car	Driver	Team	Time	Time
1	-	1	7	Frederik Vesti	PREMA Racing	11:38:03	1:29.047
2	-	1	8	Oliver Bearman	PREMA Racing	11:38:07	8:10.336

#### Turn 9

Decision	Turn	Car	Driver	Team	Incident	Lap
					Time	Time
1	9	21	Clement Novalak	Trident	11:14:26	1:17.107
2	9	21	Clement Novalak	Trident	11:14:25	1:17.107
3	9	17	Brad Benavides	PHM Racing by Charouz	11:14:44	1:18.784
4	9	17	Brad Benavides	PHM Racing by Charouz	11:17:31	1:17.078
5	9	15	Amaury Cordeel	Invicta Virtuosi Racing	11:14:53	1:17.464
6	9	3	Zane Maloney	Rodin Carlin	11:19:54	1:15.835
7	9	22	Richard Verschoor	Van Amersfoort Racing	11:19:55	1:15.966
8	9	22	Richard Verschoor	Van Amersfoort Racing	11:22:50	1:16.323
9	9	17	Brad Benavides	PHM Racing by Charouz	11:23:05	1:16.160
10	9	5	Theo Pourchaire	ART Grand Prix	11:22:40	1:15.909
11	9	9	Jak Crawford	Hitech Pulse-Eight	11:22:42	1:15.778
12	9	3	Zane Maloney	Rodin Carlin	11:22:48	1:15.903
13	9	22	Richard Verschoor	Van Amersfoort Racing	11:22:50	1:16.323
14	9	15	Amaury Cordeel	Invicta Virtuosi Racing	11:27:52	1:16.068
15	9	23	Juan Manuel Correa	Van Amersfoort Racing	11:22:56	1:16.505
16	9	20	Roman Stanek	Trident	11:28:59	1:16.140
17	9	21	Clement Novalak	Trident	11:29:07	1:16.172
18	9	2	Jehan Daruvala	MP Motorsport	11:33:37	1:16.213
19	9	23	Juan Manuel Correa	Van Amersfoort Racing	11:34:58	1:16.343
20	9	1	Dennis Hauger	MP Motorsport	11:36:45	1:15.838
21	9	17	Brad Benavides	PHM Racing by Charouz	11:37:35	1:20.117
22	9	23	Juan Manuel Correa	Van Amersfoort Racing	11:37:43	1:16.497





## **SPIELBERG EVENT**

#### **29 JUNE TO 2 JULY 2023**

**Offence** Breach of Appendix L, Chapter IV, Article 2c and Article 27.3 of the FIA F2

Sporting Regulations.

**Decision** Deletion of the lap times shown in accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA

International Sporting Code and Article 31.5 of the FIA Formula 2 Sporting

Regulations.

**Reason** The Stewards received timing information from the Race Director. The cars failed

to negotiate the turns above using the track. The penalty was applied in

accordance with Article 12.4.1.e of the FIA International Sporting Code as advised

by item 18.2 of the Race Director Event Notes.

Competitors are reminded that they have the right to appeal certain decisions of the Stewards, in accordance with Article 15 of the FIA International Sporting Code and Chapter 4 of the FIA Judicial and Disciplinary Rules, within the applicable time limits.

Decisions of the Stewards are taken independently of the FIA and are based solely on the relevant regulations, guidelines and evidence presented.

Dennis Dean Istvan Moni Wilhelm Singer
The Stewards